CFA Society New Zealand volunteers and supporters

In addition to our volunteer board, our society is fortunate to receive support from many volunteers and organisations.

John Horrell, CFA:  Vice Chair – Membership
John is a consultant and co-founder of Makao Investments, an independent investment advisory business. Prior to this, John worked in the UK and New Zealand in roles that included fiduciary management, asset allocation, portfolio implementation and performance reporting. He has a Bachelor of Commerce and is a member of the CAIA Association.
Prince Siddharth:  Vice Chair – Communications
Prince is an Economist at the New Zealand Institute of Economic Research (NZIER). He has created models to assess economic impacts in a number of sectors. Previously, Prince worked as an engineer at Downer. He holds Honours degrees in Engineering and Commerce and is studying towards his CFA accreditation.
Jennifer Chee, CFA:  Vice Chair – Events
Jennifer is a Direct Investments Analyst at the NZ Super Fund, where she supports the ongoing management of the Fund’s private equity investments and new deal execution. Prior to this, she worked in investment banking and economic research. Jennifer holds a Bachelor of Commerce with First Class Honours in Finance. She is also Chair of INFINZ Young Women in Finance
Mia Prkusic, CFA:  Vice Chair – University Outreach
Mia is Fund Manager Fixed Interest for ANZ Investments. Her responsibilities include daily liquidity management, trade execution, credit research, relative and supporting interest rate risk management decisions. She enjoys providing professional development opportunities for the junior cohort.  Mia holds a Bachelor of Commerce.
Lorraine Lee, CFA:  Vice Chair – CFA candidates
Lorraine is working as a Banking and FMI supervisor at the Reserve Bank of New Zealand. Prior to that, Lorraine worked in risk analytics at Westpac New Zealand, specialising in stress test modelling and analytics. Lorraine holds a Master degree in Economics. 


  • JD Van Heerden, CFA ambassador for Canterbury
  • Karla Schmidt, CFA ambassador for Canterbury
  • Beini Guo, CFA ambassador at PwC
  • Mia Prkusic, CFA ambassador at ANZ
  • Devarsh Pathak, CFA ambassador at ASB
  • Andrew Ranford, CFA ambassador at Craigs Investment Partners
  • Barbara Salazar, CFA ambassador at NZ Super Fund
  • Jun Kim, CFA ambassador at Reserve Bank of NZ

Candidate committee

  • Lorraine Lee, Vice Chair
  • Nick Crosland
  • Ryan Lambert
  • Sophia Aubrey
  • Ivy Gong
  • Abby de Beer
  • Max Clark
  • Ranbir Mazumdar
  • Fares AlGhareeb
  • Prince Siddarth


Thanks to the following organisations for supporting our events and activities

Go Back